New Patch Errors DX

goat111
goat111 Posts: 0 Arc User
edited June 2010 in Support Desk
ive been playing pwi for like a 6 months now and i just downloaded patch 356 i downloaded it completly and now when i click start on my patcher the mouse changes over and the screen goes black like its starting up and its justsits there then when i minimize the game a little window pops up and a bunch of random letters from a different language can somebody tell me whats wrong DXb:cry
Post edited by goat111 on

Comments

• darthpanda16
    darthpanda16 Posts: 9,471 Arc User
    edited June 2010
    Try running Verify on the game launcher menu first.

Here are some other things that might help you...

Add the game folder and/or game file to the exceptions list in your firewall or antivirus software. to the exceptions list in your firewall or antivirus software.

Example: C:\Perfect World Entertainment\Name of Game

You also might need to temporarily disable your antivirus, MS Security Essentials or Windows Firewall long enough to get into the game, and then turn it back on. Sometimes disabling may not help and you will need to add an exception for the game folder.

It might be Windows, Windows Firewall, Admin (such as running the game as Administrator), UAC, network, or antivirus settings that you will need to change so that they aren't blocking or throttling the game.

You can also try changing your proxy settings for Internet Explorer 8, to have them turned off here: Tools > Internet Options > Connections > LAN Settings > and then untick all of the proxy settings.

If you still need additional help, please Search our Knowledge Base for the terms mentioned above. Let us know what you tried and what errors you got when you reply to us.

Thanks!
    Do you need help learning about patching the game, installing it, changing antivirus/firewall settings, changing network settings, learn how to use a computer, keeping your PC maintained and more?