Point of Barbarians?

frosty0908
frosty0908 Posts: 0 Arc User
edited May 2010 in General Discussion
I started playing here around two months ago now and when I started I loved my barbarian I was under the impression that our sole purpose was to tank bosses but now I am up to 62 I find that alot of 7x levels seem to insisit they tank bosses in instances. I am not a good damage dealer I may cause a nice amount of damage but compared to other classes I do not compete. I find it rather annoying when this happens as it is denying me of what I came here to do and that is to tank I do not enjoy the damage my barbarian deals out I do enjoy being hit sevrel times and not seing my health bar drop and the sattisification of knowing that I played a major role in the bosses death next to the cleric that would of been healing me.

When I play with Veno's I keep in mind that one of there roles is to pull mobs and even though I have zeal I try not to use it as I like them to think they have a purpose in the instance rather than someone just trying to show off "HAHAH LOOK AT ME MA I CAN TANK THIS BOSS" ... Come on people let the classes do what they do best and let them do what there role is meant for I am not talkin about magical bosses here I understand why a more magical def class would be better of tanking them.

Opinions please?
Post edited by frosty0908 on

Comments

• ChaoticEnvy - Heavens Tear
    ChaoticEnvy - Heavens Tear Posts: 47 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    Point of Barbs ..... Your HP buff

/thread
  • frosty0908
    edited May 2010

/thread

Great if thats all we have to look foward to now we might as well drop our barbs and play something else b:surrender
  • Heartstone - Dreamweaver
    Heartstone - Dreamweaver Posts: 1,338 Arc User
    edited May 2010

/thread

+1

lol

oh and cat pulling in tw lol.
    I'm sorry for misspelling / mistyping and grammar b:surrender

102 - Archer - Heartz
  • Fuzzy_Wuzzy - Raging Tide