To DoT or not to DoT

KanariaRose - Archosaur
KanariaRose - Archosaur Posts: 67 Arc User
edited May 2010 in Psychic
Ok so im pretty new to PW , but even more so to the psy class..as you can note by my level. Started her two days ago...shhhh lol.

Any who dot aren't to useful for solo grinding...as everything dies before it even gets close enough to me to hit me(sofar anyway, but what do i know, im 29 lol.) Ive heard psy DoT's are basically the best in the game for pvp and bosses and worth a look, i've also heard they are useless in every aspect.

So yeah, should i invest in torrent and sand trap. I mean it seems pretty wise to me in certain situations. Throw on white voodoo, use both DoT, kite around and let their charm tick down. Who knows

Im more into pve and helping other peoples out(hence why my other char is a cleric) but i do enjoy pvp to some degree. I enjoy it as in i'll accept random duels, would help in TW, but im not going to stress over it.

any advice would be greatb:chuckle

Edit* Humm avatar decided not to show...oh well, like i said 29 psy.
Post edited by KanariaRose - Archosaur on

Comments

• Hypnos - Raging Tide
    Hypnos - Raging Tide Posts: 1,235 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    Psy's DoT is by far best in game after pet's bleed which ignore pvp reduction. While it's quite useful in PvP, I have to say it's near useless in PvE (except when you want to watch agro from boss in case incompetent tank involved) and even in Duel it hardly make a different. What I can tell you is lvl it later after you maxed your basic attack, masteries and aoes.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Anemone_ - Harshlands
    Anemone_ - Harshlands Posts: 212 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    Ok so im pretty new to PW , but even more so to the psy class..as you can note by my level. Started her two days ago...shhhh lol.