whats the class for me!

Gaegaergre - Dreamweaver
Gaegaergre - Dreamweaver Posts: 6 Arc User
edited March 2010 in General Discussion
hi! im new to pw and would like information

ok, so i would like something that can deal damage, that can make money decently, doesnt cost much to maintain, and isnt an archer or a veno. ive played both and dislike them, so, help please :]?
Post edited by Gaegaergre - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• Esnemyl - Dreamweaver
    Esnemyl - Dreamweaver Posts: 3,079 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    hi! im new to pw and would like information

ok, so i would like something that can deal damage, that can make money decently, doesnt cost much to maintain, and isnt an archer or a veno. ive played both and dislike them, so, help please :]?

my advice? go with the class you can handle the best
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]<3 by Silvy
    Reborn ditzy archer with a serious oreo addiction =3

'...cuz my IQ is just above what is required to function as a human' - tsumaru2
  • Flickerfae - Sanctuary
    Flickerfae - Sanctuary Posts: 351 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    Heh, you want an easy-to-maintain cheap DDer? Sounds like Archer and Veno to me. You sure those are what you want? b:chuckle

Right away we can strike out Cleric and Barb (very expensive classes). If you want a DDer, Wizard or Psychic is probably your best bet, but be warned that they can be rather squishy, so you're either going to spend a lot of money on pots, or a lot of time collecting ingredients for potions.

Blademaster is also a good middle-of-the-road class; it's one of the most flexible, as far as builds go, and they can definitely be impressive DDs. But they'll probably cost a bit more with armor repairs, being melee.

My advice is to keep trying them all. You get 8 character slots per server; there's no reason not to experiment and just gowith the style you like most. b:victory
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

-Ignoring my main for alts since early '09
  • axt57
    axt57 Posts: 0 Arc User