tt wep chain?

kaerys
kaerys Posts: 0 Arc User
edited March 2010 in Cleric
I'm usng ancient arbor right now, and i'm almost lvl 70. A high lvl acquaintance tells me to go with Grief's Breath so I can get Wraith Conqueror...

1) I'm just wondering, does each weapon at every 10 lvl have a specific wep it leads too? or can you choose which of the 2 options you want next, regardless of what wep you have now? For ex. griefs breath/ashura's sign can either be yaksa or endless ambiguity

If that's not the case, which chain is the right one to get wraith conqueror?

also,

2) I decompose ancient arbor at any blacksmith? I'm supposed to get mats from it right? Will those mats be enough to make my lvl 80 wep, or will I have to gather some more? If i do, can someone please give me an approximate summary on what I need, any coins if I need those, average cost of buying those mats ^ ^

Thanks a lot for any answers/help! :D sorry, noob here so I won't know much..thanks in advance
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

no idea about what my IGN might be lol...
i'll put it on my sig once CB/OB Is out ^^
Post edited by kaerys on

Comments

• Aadi - Lost City
    Aadi - Lost City Posts: 4,449 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    The way it works is that at level 70, you pick between the two chains. Those each have corresponding TT80s and 90s, which you can't get if you have the wrong TT70 or 80, respectively. There is also a TT80 gold which can only be made using Ashura's Sign and a TT90 that can only be made using Endless Ambiguity, which is from the other chain.

Ancient Arbor > Grief's Breath > Endless Ambiguity > Wraith Conqueror or Blade of Red Dust (gold)
    Ancient Arbor > Ashura's Sign > Yaksa or Sakra-Devanam-Lundra (gold) > Innocent Reverie

I went with the first chain, but instead of TT70 I used the Sakyamuni's Light mold.