Fist sin?

2»

Comments

• oreoroe
    oreoroe Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    im a noob sayin this but look at the attack speed...
    if dagger hits 4220-5212 and attacks at 2.22/sec and fist hits 3065-3515 and attacks at 4.00/sec, at lowest possible damage...
    Dagger: 4220 x 2.22= 9324 damage in one sec, crit 26%
    Fist: 3065 4.00= 122260 damage in one sec, crit 30%
    ...im a noob sayin this but id say fist was better =S
  • Trawne - Lost City
    Trawne - Lost City Posts: 966 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    nirvana would be better because its what sins would use in order to get closer to 5 atk per second with other gear.

i mean u guys act as if sins cant close the gap in that -.1 interval fists have over daggers now.

but ill give benefit of the doubt and say fist would be better to use over daggers if u cant afford or dont have the time to invest any time or effort into building ur char.

at lvl 100 tho u should have the funds to atleast start getting good gear for ur char. its honestly not that hard

most 100 sins even with nirvana daggers still wont have rank 8. thats the difference in a fist striking at 4 APS with all the rest of the gear and a sin swinging at 2.85. even with rank 4/6 top you swing at 3.33. thats a lot of damage a dagger has to make up.

in short, yes, it is hard for a sin to close that gap as every piece of int gear a sin gets a bm could also get (except the top which makes their APS equal but the sin needing another piece of gear to accomplish it)
    I hope that I shall always possess firmness and virtue enough to maintain what I consider the most enviable of title, the character of an honest man. -George Washington
  • Woneo - Harshlands
    Woneo - Harshlands Posts: 1,086 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    The rank 6 daggers. Look at them. they have -interval.
  • Okeano - Harshlands
    Okeano - Harshlands Posts: 4,943 Arc User
    edited March 2010

Not out yet.
  • PinkSuccubuS - Lost City