Axe/Polearm BM stats?

psychicduck
psychicduck Posts: 3 Arc User
edited January 2010 in Blademaster
Hey i am relatively new to the game. From what i have learnt Axe BMs are good at AOE (360 ) Leveling (due to AOE) and Stunning. Polearms BMs are good at consistent Damage and have a range bonus due to their weapons which is needed in Air fights (?).

I want to build a BM on the above two weapons and want to excel at PK and TW. Do i need a Vit Build or Dex ? I slightly inclined to a Dex build as the damage taken can be reduced by good armors and you will have more accuracy and Crit rate. Basically i wanna Hit hard and also survive (but not as good as a tank - meh one cannot have everything).

I am currently level 9 and i would like to know the stat distribution for the above 2 weapons. How much of each stat should i pump every 2 levels.

Oh and when should i take up the second weapon path ? I am currently using 2 axes.

Thanks so much ^^
Post edited by psychicduck on

Comments

• psychicduck
    edited January 2010
    Okay after reading Lyndura's Guide on BMs i decided that i need :

Every 2 levels

Strength : 6
    Dex : 2

I will have about 2 free points remaining. What shall i do with them ? Add them to VIT (till when) and Dex ?
  • Paigrande - Harshlands
    Paigrande - Harshlands Posts: 777 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Okay after reading Lyndura's Guide on BMs i decided that i need :

Every 2 levels

Strength : 6
    Dex : 2

I will have about 2 free points remaining. What shall i do with them ? Add them to VIT (till when) and Dex ?