Fail Wizzard in the making?

AnotherDay - Raging Tide
AnotherDay - Raging Tide Posts: 27 Arc User
edited January 2010 in Wizard
Would a 8 mag 1 Vit 1 Str every 2 levels be an ok build? b:surrender Im new to Wizzards
Helping other to live to fight another day. That is my job.
My guild: OUTLAW
Post edited by AnotherDay - Raging Tide on

Comments

• Lacrimarine - Raging Tide
    Lacrimarine - Raging Tide Posts: 52 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    I'm progressing on my wizard as well.
    But I go for full magic >.<"
    The build is simply 9 mag and 1 str every two levels ^.^
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Giodia - Heavens Tear
    Giodia - Heavens Tear Posts: 475 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Would a 8 mag 1 Vit 1 Str every 2 levels be an ok build? b:surrender Im new to Wizzards

Yes , you are a failz mage.... b:chuckle
  • Adroit - Lost City
    Adroit - Lost City Posts: 4,628 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    There are really only 3 builds that make sense for a wizard

pure int - 9mag 1str every 2 levels
    LA - 3mag 1str 1dex every level (you'd need to be **** to use this 90+)
    vit build.. which is basically pure int but 53 in vit. This should be used when your gear is not utterly amazing and you are 8x or 9x+, the extra survivability (500 hp) can really make a huge difference, whereas the ~150 dmg per hit less you do is basically non factor. Ideally if you were to have very good gear, you'd be pure int.. but most people don't have gear that good :( You choose 53 because you can restat it away with one restat scroll, and if you start statting much more than that, the damage decrease will become significantly more noticeable.

You should not even think about putting vit in until around 8x.. so just leave w/e you have in vit atm, and go back to as close to pure mag as you can.. and when you level up high enough you can either restat it back to pure int or put a little more vit to get to the magic number.. 53