New to game, whats your input about it?

sinfullysweet1
sinfullysweet1 Posts: 5 Arc User
edited January 2010 in General Discussion
Okay im new to this game, in fact it's still downloading! b:chuckle Anywayz, I want to know what you all think of it and possibly find a group of adult friends I can meet and hang out with (I'm 28 and prefer to hang out with others my age, if any.... no disrespect meant I just prefer people in my age group) SO um... yeah! tell me what you love about this game! Do you have to pay to play after a certain amount of time? What server should I go on as a beginner? What class whould be easiest for a new gal to try out? Any other info you can tell me about the game would be welcomed! Thanks! And maybe I'll see you all in game soon! ( Will be checking on thos post regularly, sorry if I did not enter it in the right area b:shocked )
Post edited by sinfullysweet1 on

Comments

• Lairian - Sanctuary
    Lairian - Sanctuary Posts: 8,209 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Can't help you with the adults. Best bet is to just ask around for a good mature faction. The guild banter section of the forums may help as well, but asking in game would be best.

For the server, your best off in a PvE server: Santuary, Heavens Tear, Dreamweaver, or Raging Tide. Unless you really want to have a strong PvP experience, these would be best for a beginner.

Class is up to you. It all depends on who you like to play and what you want to do it game. Try searching the class forums to find what you want.

And this is F2P game, so it's free to play. But you do have the option to spend money to get gold, which can be used in the in game cash shop to by various things. Some are just for looks, like clothes, others have some use, like reset scrolls and aerogears, and some are used to the point where you almost have to have some at higher levels, like charms. You can get all of these with in game coins as well, but it takes longer.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Be nice to people