BM builds

FeralBlade - Lost City
FeralBlade - Lost City Posts: 4 Arc User
edited November 2009 in Blademaster
I'm new to BMs and stuff. Could someone explain the difference between polearm, poleaxe, sword, and fist. And what are good stats? Skills I should never touch? Help?b:surrender
Post edited by FeralBlade - Lost City on

Comments

• Vixre - Harshlands
    Vixre - Harshlands Posts: 249 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    In terms of damage over time, Axe > Pole arm > Sword > fist. In terms of accuracy (not missing), its the other way around. However, if you stat for fist, and use axes, you can enjoy the accuracy of fist whiles using Axes, you will lose some damage compared to other pure axes builds though.

other than that, click on all the skills on this page:

http://www.ecatomb.net/skillpwi.php

and see for yourself how each path's skills differ than another.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Melack - Harshlands
    Melack - Harshlands Posts: 41 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    In terms of damage over time, Axe > Pole arm > Sword > fist. In terms of accuracy (not missing), its the other way around. However, if you stat for fist, and use axes, you can enjoy the accuracy of fist whiles using Axes, you will lose some damage compared to other pure axes builds though.

pure axes? lol! most of axe users put vit n dex req n the rest into vit so with u r going to make the same damage but u r not going to have all the aoes etc

edit: also is fist>sword>axe cus the dps of fist are brutal n sword users hit hard!
  • Escorian - Dreamweaver
    Escorian - Dreamweaver Posts: 2,802 Arc User
    edited November 2009

wrong wrong wrong fist put out the most DPS there is they might not hit hard but they hit 2-3x faster then others.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    ty Nowitsawn