Not because you play the game...

raadigga
raadigga Posts: 0 Arc User
edited October 2009 in Etherblade (West)
Let me start off by saying I don't think All high lvl players are mean. Just a LARGE group of them are.

Ok so I'm pretty new to this game. A friend recommend I try it and once I did I was hooked. So I'm on my Higher LvL toon and have been helping people with quests all day and I realized that i needed to Kill an Elite. So i'm sitting there and saying to myself that this is going to be hard. I see ( Higher LvL ) guys killing it left and right and asked if I can have some help in killing it. No one answered. So I whispered one person only to have a reply "STFU". Really? is it that serious?

So my question is. Why are the Majority of higher lvl players on here so Mean? why is being an ******* really called for when everyone started at lvl 1? I guess the "common curtesy" went out the window once you downloaded the game huh?!
Post edited by raadigga on

Comments

• _Rysana_ - Sanctuary
    _Rysana_ - Sanctuary Posts: 8 Arc User
    edited October 2009
    I completely agree, there are the collection of high lvl's that are pleasant and helpful, and also agree to the majority of them being jerks.

Why? 'Cause they all think that because they are high lvl on a game, that they "awesome" and "the best". Don't kid yourself either, the adults that play are asses just as much of the kids are jerks too. You just need to ignore them, unfortunately, because IMO they are all getting bullied by other kids, teachers, parents, bosses, ect. & ect. So when they feel cool on the game...they get to play the bully role, the role of an **** that ppl laugh with rather then at.

Thats my conclusion to it, the only advice I can give is dont follow suit with the ****-tards out there. Play to have fun and when U do meet ppl that are nice Friends List them, thats what I do ^^

You are the better person by helping others so dont let them get to U

b:victoryb:victoryb:victory