Does it get better?

Lawlbringer - Lost City
Lawlbringer - Lost City Posts: 1 Arc User
edited August 2009 in Cleric
Hello,

I'm pretty new to PW, started playing maybe a week ago. I have a level 21 Veno and a level 16 cleric. I have always enjoyed playing a healer and wish to play my cleric to the higher levels.

However, compared to my Venomancer, the cleric is slower at leveling, more vulnerable, and is constantly out of mana. My attacks feel weak, and within two casts the mob is on my face and whacking at me, dealing 60,70 dmg to my lifepool of 450 per hit. Each pull is a struggle to survive, whereas the veno I have no problems taking on multiple mobs continously.

I'm a little discouraged by the disparity in the efficiency of these two classes. My question is in my title: does it get better for a cleric? Maybe some crucial skill that comes in later? Or should I just go level my venomancer?
Post edited by Lawlbringer - Lost City on

Comments

• FatherTed - Dreamweaver
    FatherTed - Dreamweaver Posts: 3,723 Arc User
    edited August 2009
    What kind of build are you using? At your level you should be 3-4 hitting everything as it is.

And as for the comparison, I've not found any class even close as easy to level at low levels as a veno - so it's kind of hard to compare.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Thanks for the sig Ophida :3
  • Belial - Heavens Tear
    Belial - Heavens Tear Posts: 972 Arc User
    edited August 2009
    As a cleric, the vast majority of your attribute points should be in Mag. This is what increases your attack and healing and will make it easier.

Clerics are a good class to play, they will always be required. As a venomancer, your early levels will be easier - at the latter levels, you're not incredibly useful in AoE grinding parties so things can slow down there.
  • Misspoppycok - Heavens Tear
    Misspoppycok - Heavens Tear Posts: 58 Arc User
    edited August 2009