Bots!

Options
Delmarte - Lost City
Delmarte - Lost City Posts: 216 Arc User
edited August 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
Ok so I'm not a beginner. But there's still a lot to learn. Recently I've taken an interest in bots.

How often does botting occur? How sophisticated are these cheaters? How can you spot them? What's the maximum a bot is capable of?

Tell me everything you know!

PS: I myself don't wanna bot. I at least know it'll get my account erased. I'm just curious.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
If I'm here I'm bored or procrastinating. b:cute
Post edited by Delmarte - Lost City on

Comments

• eatwithspoons
    eatwithspoons Posts: 54 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    There's no real way to get an accurate estimate on the questions you're asking. I'd suggest seeking other means to find the information, as answers to some of your questions could be construed as promotion of botting b:shocked
  • Deceptistar - Sanctuary
    Deceptistar - Sanctuary Posts: 10,454 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    I saw this post somewhere on this forum months ago but not sure where. It said that most bots pick up drops that including money. So what this person did was put trails of 1 coins close to them so that their bot would prioritize to pick it up, and led the coin trail straight to the city lol. I have no idea whether or not this is still possible. ;P
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]lagunal8.deviantart.com