NEW! Bounty System

Options

Comments

• IceJazmin - Heavens Tear
    IceJazmin - Heavens Tear Posts: 4,206 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    I have played games like this, For instance [removed] online.
    Bounty systems are good, they encourage pvp.

the website is there for people interested. as for the camping the noob day thing, its not an instant means of help. maybe that can be something that we can dream up on, however this way is simply just something to do for fun. im a noob, im not looking for money, i am just trying to encourage the community in a positive way, and hopefully attract attention to our website so we can grow in numbers. that is my motivation.

Of course there is going to be abuse, but thats people. they abuse every mechanic in the game. the only thing we can do is try to create ways to stop it. so if you will, try to use your creative energy and help me resolve the issues, rather then complaining about them. this way, people remain with a new fun and exciting concept to the game.

Ezriel

What makes it hard to implement here, is that there is no penalty for pvp kills, if you have an angel.

That game that Ezriel mentioned, the bounty system kinda worked up to the point where the game developers added clones to the game ( I had the skills to use a titan... and anything smaller than that). Before that there was a risk of loosing quite a bit skill points (their equivalent of exp) when you got killed, not to mention a chance to loose all the gear you had on and all your implants. So there was a very high cost for being killed. For more advanced players, the cost was in the billions. Also, the only people that ever put bounties on other players were either their friends as a joke, noobs that thought it actualy worked, or GMs that added insane bounties to their ingame characters for some reason.