Gameplay is too rapid and Character doesn't like to move

miuzuki
miuzuki Posts: 1 Arc User
edited April 2009 in Support Desk
I'm new to the game and the first thing I noticed was how akwardly fast everything was moving...

I also try to move around and my character likes to zip back to where it was just a second before...

I'm not sure if this is a settings problem but if it is I'd like some help solving it so I could enjoy the game better xD

- It's playing normally now even though I didn't do anything >_>
Post edited by miuzuki on

Comments

• Eliathel - Lost City
    Eliathel - Lost City Posts: 217 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Lag is your answer. Its not the game itself.
  • Sumerisle - Dreamweaver
    Sumerisle - Dreamweaver Posts: 122 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    you could try clicking on the 'best performance' button. it should work better then
    Believe, level 2 Dreamweaver faction recruiting all classes. PM me in-game or drop me a message for more info!
  • Amyreth - Harshlands
    Amyreth - Harshlands Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    miuzuki wrote: »
    I'm new to the game and the first thing I noticed was how akwardly fast everything was moving...

I also try to move around and my character likes to zip back to where it was just a second before...

I'm not sure if this is a settings problem but if it is I'd like some help solving it so I could enjoy the game better xD

- It's playing normally now even though I didn't do anything >_>

This happens on computers with multi-core cpu's. You will have to execute the game in windowed mode, then open up task manager go to processes tab, right click on elementclient.exe select affinity and un-check one of the CPU cores.
    I have another post around somewhere that gives more detailed instructions on how to do this.
  • surtr
    surtr Posts: 3,378 Perfect World Employee
    edited April 2009
    Here's more detailed instructions on the multi-core thing: