What is the most suitable crafting/manufacturing skill for Venomancer?

cityspiderman
cityspiderman Posts: 28 Arc User
edited March 2009 in Venomancer
This is my first time playing this game

Please advice
Post edited by cityspiderman on

Comments

• Reivi - Sanctuary
    Reivi - Sanctuary Posts: 742 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    all 4

you can do the 4 .. and level them ..

you have till level 50 to up them to LV 3
    Then do the quests.

between 50 and 80 for lv 4 and 5

after 80 up as you see fit.

just need to recolt everything you see on your way . .and stock them .
    I look at all the trollers, and Pvpers.. and know they wouldnt have lasted 30sec on Camelot.

Rules= Know your enemy (players and NPCs) gives you more chances to survive.
  • Sylvini - Heavens Tear
    Sylvini - Heavens Tear Posts: 259 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    It all depends on how you build your character. If you're making a mage-veno, you probably won't be seeing too much melee combat, so armor isn't too much of a biggie. If you're making a foxform veno, armor will be a biggie. Either way, weapons will be a biggie as they define your dmg, but you get a very nice weapon at FB 19, and many will use it for many levels further, whereas you don't get a whole lot of good armor from quests.

Craftsmanship is useful to everyone, and again, you won't be getting too many nice ornaments from quests, though you do get a few.

Alchemy is quite useful, though a little less for a Veno than for other classes. We get a great set of MP recovery skills at lvls 26-36, so the healing stuff won't be too useful. Since mage venos aren't doing melee dmg, the elemental damage bonuses won't be useful for them either, though fox-forms may love them. Similarly for dmg protection. There's still things like increased movement speed, faster channelling, etc. which are almost gold.