Best build for soloing/farming at high lvl or in end game

cityspiderman
cityspiderman Posts: 28 Arc User
edited March 2009 in Venomancer
Hi,

This is my first time playing and I decided to choose this class b/c ppl say it is the best solo class in this game.

However, there seems to be many different builds of this class, i.e. light armor, heavy armor, mage, vitality builds.

What do you, experienced players think is the ultimate build for purpose of soloing and farming at high lvl or end game

Please include stats allocation.

Thanks
Post edited by cityspiderman on

Comments

• Reikara - Heavens Tear
    Reikara - Heavens Tear Posts: 1,321 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    This class isnt just purley pve, alot take it into pvp aswell but as light+heavy/robe builds.

Up until 80 i'd say pure mag arcane veno is the best for soloing/farming. My friend just hit 89 and restatted for heavy armor/robe build but for pve purposes. Heavy armour+fox form allows for insane physical defense for any physical aoes bosses have in Twilight temple, and you can always switch to arcane armour for any magical aoes.

Light armour is more or less pvp, good for mage skill venos who want some extra physical defense+crits, it sucks for fox form as there's no physical attack though.

Honestly though if you were only pve focused and wanted to play your veno just for farming/soloing/money making, arcane build is the best for you.

Bleh I cant remember how I did it, it was something like:
    Mag+2
    Str+1
    Vit+1
    Dex+0
    then the next level was:
    Mag+3
    Str+0
    Vit+2
    Dex+0

Heavy/Robe armour and light armour have [no] stat distrub guides. They rely soley on your ornaments (Necklace+rings+helmet+belt) and armour bonus stats.
    However you should not add vit points to either build.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • cityspiderman
    edited March 2009
    I like Dual ARMOR hybrid build found in "
    http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=13881" (by mihai)