pure fox help.

Options
potatoeyes
potatoeyes Posts: 22 Arc User
edited March 2009 in Venomancer
i only started playing PW about a month ago, i took an archer and blademaster to 35 and now i want to hardcore a veno on harshlands as i will have a lot of free time for a while

i looked at the first 5 pages of this section, including the stickys, but most of what i want to know isn't exactly answered in an easy "okay do this and then do that" fashion, just subjective opinion. though i'm sure it would help if i actually played a veno before because not knowing any acronyms probably makes my 'research' harder.

basically i want to be a lazy **** and just sit in fox form the entire time, i dont really care if its not recommended till later because of the lack of stat points, i just feel going with it.

so my questions

-how do i build my stats if i want to wear the latest weapon/few levels lower heavy armor? if somebody could give me one of those stat growth things that'd be great (example: every level add x x x, every alt level add x x x).

that is of course if its actually applicable for veno (i dont know if theres a systametic way to add stats or if you have to raise it differently every so often with this specific build)

-whats my pet situation, apparently since im guna be lazy and not using magic i don't heal it?
---is it okay if it dies?
---is it even useful to a fox form veno? or do i just use it as another source of dps as im the main tank anyway.
---which pet do i get for this build at around lvl 20?

-again not being in the game right now or ever playing a veno probably makes me look like a jackass but what weapon do i go?

-i'm the kind of player who likes to just grind asap on a new server so i dont have to bother with the early drama, i love PVP and PK (im from cabal/2moons) but i'd rather let the rest of the competition talk **** then come out of the woodworks later ->

so my question is is this build a viable pve one?