Sword fighting Venomancer

jaquille
jaquille Posts: 2 Arc User
edited March 2009 in Venomancer
Hi guys I am new to the game so i still dont know to much. I am making a venomance and I think I want to use swords. I just dont know the best way tp update my stats. Should i put most on str and 1 on vitallity and dex everytime ??
Post edited by jaquille on

Comments

• Obsessed - Heavens Tear
    Obsessed - Heavens Tear Posts: 670 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    I'm going to be frank, your not gonna get a favorable response. There is no reason a venomancer should use swords. They cant use ANY of thier skills with swords, so there is no correct stat distribution for doing so. If you want swords go play a blademaster.
  • Cooki - Heavens Tear
    Cooki - Heavens Tear Posts: 192 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    Sadly..... That's dumb.
  • claw66
    claw66 Posts: 21 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    do you maby mean magic swords? if so than go for form.
  • Reikara - Heavens Tear
    Reikara - Heavens Tear Posts: 1,321 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    Magic swords are used for both fox form and mage form, magic skills since it's a magic weapon >.>;
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Sigr - Heavens Tear
    Sigr - Heavens Tear Posts: 280 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    jaquille wrote: »
    Hi guys I am new to the game so i still dont know to much. I am making a venomance and I think I want to use swords. I just dont know the best way tp update my stats. Should i put most on str and 1 on vitallity and dex everytime ??

Melee swords require a lot of Dex, and most who go the Melee Veno route use Axes/Hammers, but if this is your first venomancer I'd suggest using a mage build to get a good feel for the class.
    Lament of a Hybrid Veno: Where oh where did my spirit go? b:sad

I hate ranged mobs. b:angry

I <3 my cactopod. b:pleased
  • fuzzles
    fuzzles Posts: 628 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    most who go the Melee Veno route use Axes/Hammers