AGI/DEX, do I need it?

ZombiUsagi - Sanctuary
ZombiUsagi - Sanctuary Posts: 6 Arc User
edited January 2009 in Venomancer
Newbie here.

Just curious, for a mostly VIT/MAG Veno, is it necessary for me to have DEX/AGI? If so, how much? Per lvl?

Thanks in advanced. c:
Post edited by ZombiUsagi - Sanctuary on

Comments

• senovit
    senovit Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    If you're going for mostly mag/vit, then you'd be wearing robes, and would not need any dex at all.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • swiftlikeafox
    swiftlikeafox Posts: 307 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    Also it might be of use to you to pump Vit very sparingly, for a robe build you really should have Mag = atleast (your level X 4) to be able to deal some decent damage and be able to heal your pets adequately.
  • swgs
    swgs Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    Also it might be of use to you to pump Vit very sparingly, for a robe build you really should have Mag = atleast (your level X 4) to be able to deal some decent damage and be able to heal your pets adequately.

MIG at level x 4 may make your VIT too low to survive in PVP, since you will only have less then 1 point every 2 levels to add to your VIT, and veno gets a great 12 HPs from every VIT. I personally will keep MIG at level x 3 to save the extra point for VIT. no matter how high the magic is, veno can not deal enough damage to kill most other class at same level in 10 seconds, so MIG above level x 3 is a waste to me.
    Yes, you can heal your pet better with higher magic, but you have to be alive to heal your pet. isn't it?
  • KillaBee_ - Sanctuary
    KillaBee_ - Sanctuary Posts: 133 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    That a great observation, swgs.

I have always wondered if throwing everything into magic is a good idea... At lvl 44, my stats are with magic over 200, and just enough strength to wear my armor.