Comments

• Xsilmeriax - Lost City
    Xsilmeriax - Lost City Posts: 56 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    none of you agree? b:angry
  • Xsilmeriax - Lost City
    Xsilmeriax - Lost City Posts: 56 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    well i still think they're a grand idea.
  • Szhira - Sanctuary
    Szhira - Sanctuary Posts: 74 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    It is not technically possible to change avatar names. If it will ever be possible is beyond my knowledge, because I'm not a developer. I think a GM should make a sticky addressing the Name change CS item suggestion so people will stop asking for it.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Yourmom - Lost City
    Yourmom - Lost City Posts: 1,655 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    It is possible. I know two people who have had their names changed by the GMs. I know the reason for one was that his name was reported as offensive and was banned for a day before his name was changed. The other I do not know the details.

The problem is that now sometimes their names appear as the old version, and sometimes they appear as the new one. It seems random which one will pop up. Party lists, guild list, chat window, it comes up different in all these places.

However, I do not think that a cash shop item to change names is a good idea. Part of playing a game like this is that as you play for a while, you develop a reputation. It should not be as simple as paying a little money to disappear and change into someone completely different on a whim.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Drazo - Heavens Tear
    Drazo - Heavens Tear Posts: 947 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    There is only one way to change your name.

I know exactly how.

Read on to reveal this secret feature.