Lagging.. =\

Options
Kuruyami - Lost City
Kuruyami - Lost City Posts: 17 Arc User
edited November 2008 in Support Desk
I started playing a cleric today, and the game keeps lagging and freezing on me. It didn't do this when I played my Venomancer. Well it did, but I fixed that issue. What the heck?
Post edited by Kuruyami - Lost City on

Comments

• Aryannaveno - Sanctuary
    Aryannaveno - Sanctuary Posts: 825 Arc User
    edited November 2008
    Options
    Have a look at the first post in this thread:

http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=75572

Checking for programs such as Firewalls, Peerguardian, Anti-Virus etc and if they let port 29,000 through is also a good idea.

Also if that does not help you please list the following fields from a DXDIAG:
    System Tab - System Information box -
    Operating System :
    Processor :
    Memory :

Display Tab - device box -
    Name:
    Chip Type:
    Approx Total Memory:

Display Tab - driver box -
    Main Driver :
    Version :
    Date:

To open a dxdiag :
    In Vista, type dxdiag in the Start menu search bar
    In other versions of Windows, type dxdiag in the Run command (Start > Run).

Please do not use any symbols other than alphanumerics, commas, and periods.
  • Nevermore - Heavens Tear
    Nevermore - Heavens Tear Posts: 438 Arc User
    edited November 2008
    Options
    Ary, the OP has no lag issues when playing another char, the lag is reduced to one char only.

I actually had this very same problem when I made my venomancer. On my archer I would not experience lag at all, but when I played my veno I'd have lag all the time - until - I relogged into my archer and the lag was gone.

The weird chara specific lag has at one point vanished but I've heard quite a few other people complain that they're lagging on one char but not on another.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Kuruyami - Lost City
    Kuruyami - Lost City Posts: 17 Arc User
    edited November 2008
    Options