How is it?

turlam
turlam Posts: 0 Arc User
edited November 2008 in Etherblade (West)
Hello everyone,

I am downloading now and looking for a new MMO. I am a recent refugee of SOE and Funcom. I have been playing EQ2, Vanguard and AOC for the past 4 yrs and just lost touch with what it feels like to be part of the community. I have seen players come and go and recently the ones coming in are idiots. You ask for assistance in EQ2 and you get nothing but a hard time, questioned as to why that questline that is 2 expansions behind, ridiculed for not know how to go through the end game content. Sadly half of them dont know what its like to be in a highly successful raid guild and lead that guild or even lead a guild through an entire game's content.

Anyways,
I have decided to expand my MMO experience to outside of SOE and other Blizzard. So help me out here, how is it?
What is this deal with being able to buy your money? (sounds to me a kid with daddies credit card is could just buy his way through the game and worse yet a pack of them could destroy it for everyone else, economy wise.)
How are the graphics?
How is the combat system, PvE? (Never like PvP because of a lot of cheating these days, in the open)

Thanks,
Hope to get involved with some great players.

P.S. Looking for a Guild.
Post edited by turlam on

Comments

• Wacky - Heavens Tear
    Wacky - Heavens Tear Posts: 45 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    I think in any game, you're going to encounter your fair share of annoying people. What I do is get myself into a guild with like-minded people to kind of put a bubble around me :p The right guild will make all the difference in the world :)

The cash shop is more of an item shop. You don't buy currency for in-game use, but you buy items which in turn can be sold in-game. Typical of f2p games.

I really can't answer your other questions about graphics and such since my mmo experience is limited to f2p :p

Good luck and have fun!!
  • turlam