Male Venomancer?

lordfarkuad
lordfarkuad Posts: 1 Arc User
edited July 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
Hello everyone, i am brand new to this game and have one question so far..

is it possible to make a male venomancer? because i see you can make a male wizard and blademaster, but when i try to make a male venomancer it doesnt work, it constantly changes to female
Post edited by lordfarkuad on

Comments

• Keako - Heavens Tear
    Keako - Heavens Tear Posts: 116 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    no u cant make a male venomancer.
    i dont know why though
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Nevermore - Heavens Tear
    Nevermore - Heavens Tear Posts: 438 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    Alright, let's look at it this way.

The class is called Untamed. Untamed consist of males and females. ALL untamed males are barbarian's, ALL female untamed are venomencers.

It's simple really, all male untamed are born as lions, wolves etc, while the female are a human/animal hybrid. That's why there is no male venomancers, because of their race they can only be born as barbarians. I hope I explained it right so everyone gets what I mean^^
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • X_livia_x - Heavens Tear
    X_livia_x - Heavens Tear Posts: 49 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    I understand what Nevermore is saying, but I think that it would be nice to be able to make a female Barbarian or a male Venomancer. My fiancee wants very badly to be a Venomancer, but he prefers playing male characters (I think mainly so he can embrace me, lol)
  • wolfdoggie
    wolfdoggie Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    I'd love to play Venomancer but I don't want to play a female char..........

Forget the lore and whatever, it's just a lazy game designer trick that should of died with FFXI but apparently evolved to this game.
  • darthpanda16
    darthpanda16 Posts: 9,471 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    Not going to happen anytime soon, sorry.