Need Help | Newbie First PC Build

Options
themasterofnone#2129
themasterofnone#2129 Posts: 2 Arc User
edited December 2023 in Off-Topic Discussion
It's my first time building a PC and I have zero knowledge about it, that includes what type of brands are good, part compatibility, etc.

Anyways, I posted a detailed topic in Reddit if anyone wanna check it out. I tried to be as detailed as I can be in that topic to help people have a better idea as to what kind of PC I want to build.

Note: if planning on recommending a PCPartPicker, do so in Canadian currency or this.
Post edited by heerohex#3018 on

Comments

• gukibl#4031
    gukibl#4031 Posts: 30 Arc User
    Options
    No need to check it out since it's not relevant for playing PWI.
    To get help building your pc just ask people from your hardware store for tips and have enough money ready. As for PWI: any computer with Win10/11 a nice GFX card en enough HDD space would be enough.
  • themasterofnone#2129
    Options
    Thanks for your time looking into this post of mine. Just wanted to kindly let you know that the reason why I posted this thread under Off-Topic Discussion is because it's not related to PWI in general.
    To get help building your pc just ask people from your hardware store for tips and have enough money ready.
    If you were to read the link I included in this post, you would know that I will be ordering all the parts online due to the fact that the nearest PC store near me is roughly 2 hours worth of commute. As for the money part, I got that covered which is also part of that link.
    As for PWI: any computer with Win10/11 a nice GFX card en enough HDD space would be enough.
    I'm not entirely sure if you're kidding or not because having these stuff can of course run PWI.

Overall, I appreciate your time leaving a comment here and by no means am trying offend you.

Thanks.
  • buurman#2138
    buurman#2138 Posts: 13 Arc User
    Options