test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Focused Wizardry

unangwataunangwata Member Posts: 183 Arc User
edited April 2015 in The Library
Hi, i am quite new to CW and i have dilema about Focused Wizardry feat. 30% damage increase for single target powers seems pretty OP, however 10% loss of damage to area effect powers looks significant because CW have them so many. So i am not sure how useful will it be for my wizard (until i get Desintegration that is, isn't it too powerfull??). Also how does it work with at-will like Chilling Cloud which does aoe damage on last hit, or mastery powers which gain aoe effect (like Repel) , do they lose the feat bonus and gain penalty ?
Generally I'm not sure how many aoe powers I will use or are they worth using, should i focus on single target (bosses)?

Thank you for any advice you have
Post edited by unangwata on

Comments

• helpimblindinrlhelpimblindinrl Member Posts: 972 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    If you are into pvp you want focued wizardry if you aren't dont worry about it
  • grabmooregrabmoore Member Posts: 188 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    If you are Master of Flame, take it! It significantly increases smolder damage.
    If you are 0815 Spellstorm lamer, don't.
    @grabmoore

Heroes of Darkness

Retired since 02/15
    My opinions are my own. Please do not judge my friends nor guild for my statements.
  • abaddon523abaddon523 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    I find that Focused Wizardry is absolutely worth it on all builds.

In general, the times you need damage most is during bosses where you will typically be using single target spells. Pumping up the damage of Ice Knife, Icy Rays, and Disintegration alone is enough to make the feat well worth your while.