test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

All Consuming Curse and Curse Consuming Abilities

arcainninjaarcainninja Member Posts: 0 Arc User
edited April 2015 in The Nine Hells
I am relatively new to warlock (Just hit 65) and picked up All Consuming Curse to proc lesser curses. I was wondering, since Dreadtheft consumes a curse to reduce incoming damage and amplify Dreadtheft's damage, would critting (and thus applying lesser curse) cause dreadthefts damage to increase even more? Could All Consuming Curse be a very usefull ability and make Cursed Bite worthy of use?
Post edited by arcainninja on

Comments

• Options
    zaarakizaaraki Member Posts: 13
    edited April 2015
    All consuming curse is a good passive. And yes with decent crit u can stack Dreadtheft to 5 stacks even on single target pretty fast.
    Your other question about Cursed Bite, i tried it and since this encounter doing very low dmg i wasnt impressed.

The problem is u need fast hitting aoe encounter which doesnt curse consume to apply lesser curse to all targets. The best one is probably blades of vanquished armies. Only after that u can cast cursed bite and since the dmg is so low its only effective if 5+ targets have the lesser curse on them.
  • Options
    mjytreszmjytresz Member Posts: 500 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    zaaraki wrote: »
    All consuming curse is a good passive. And yes with decent crit u can stack Dreadtheft to 5 stacks even on single target pretty fast.
    Your other question about Cursed Bite, i tried it and since this encounter doing very low dmg i wasnt impressed.

The problem is u need fast hitting aoe encounter which doesnt curse consume to apply lesser curse to all targets. The best one is probably blades of vanquished armies. Only after that u can cast cursed bite and since the dmg is so low its only effective if 5+ targets have the lesser curse on them.

Pretty much this.