test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Dragon artifact weapons

anguryangury Member Posts: 15 Arc User
edited April 2015 in General Discussion (PC)
I'm I correct in saying I need to buy 6 of these;

1969839a0b61d7c99665820e9f0deed6.png

to buy 1 of these;

fc0844e8034e2016cd984fb870daf459.png

Was just a bit unsure as 1 is called 'dragon forged steel' and the other is called 'shard of dragon forged steel'
sorry if this is a nooby question but i'm still learning and I don't want to go waste money buying the wrong item lol.
Post edited by angury on

Comments

• zevathonzevathon Member Posts: 24 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    angury wrote: »
    I'm I correct in saying I need to buy 6 of these;
    Was just a bit unsure as 1 is called 'dragon forged steel' and the other is called 'shard of dragon forged steel'
    sorry if this is a nooby question but i'm still learning and I don't want to go waste money buying the wrong item lol.

No. Dragon Forged Steel are one of the 3 things you need for the Campaign Task in your ToD Campaign (along with a Dragon Gem and a Dragon Bone).

You then have a chance with that Campaign Task (I think it's called "Dragonforged Artifacts", although I'm at work so.. you have a chance to get the version of the artifact you want.

IF you don't, you salvage it. You then get 2 of those 6 things you need. Shard of Dragon Forged Steel? Anyway, this means you can FAIL 3 times, salvaging each one, and then you'll have the 6 you need to JUST BUY THE RIGHT ONE.

This mechanic is essentially, a consolation prize for trying 3 times. If you fail 3 times, you at least get the one you want.

This was all back in Mod5. Not sure how Mod6 works, but I think it also includes finishing the 3 quest zones of Spinward Rise.
  • instynctiveinstynctive Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,885 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    No.

Make it to level 70 and get a better artifact off-hand for free.