test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Advice for target healing, please. . .

oneangryvulcanoneangryvulcan Member Posts: 2 Arc User
edited May 2015 in The Temple
Hi all,

So, I started playing this game a few days ago and have leveled a cleric to 36, aiming to specialize in healing. I have currently inflated my critical chance and power to 1000ish. The problem I'm running into is targeting. The only healing spells I'm finding worthwhile are Healing Word (if I can get my party to stand in a line) and Bastion of Health (especially empowered). Sun Burst is also useful in thinning enemies standing on squishies, I find.

What I'd really like to do is find more use for the Exaltation power, but damned if the targeting system is constantly <font color="orange">HAMSTER</font> me. I tend to lose my tank in the mass of other DPS that tend to stand in front of and around them, so I'm wasting the heal my empowered version does on people that tend not to get hurt. Then, I give up and frantically try to re-empower my Healing Word to bring the tank back up after s/he has dropped to below 30%, due to that waste. Can anyone give me advice on how to only heal the tank in a crowd of other PCs?

Thanks.
Post edited by oneangryvulcan on

Comments

• Options
    bronaldinhobronaldinho Member Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Healing Word is useless later on, I feel the same about Bastion of Health but some people like it. Exaltation is amazing for a clutch heal but I pretty much never use it (unless the people you're playing with are absolute garbage, which about 98% of the randoms I've ran into so far are, you won't need to throw out a huge heal). Sun Burst should never be on your bar unless you're in an encounter/area where you can use it to throw mobs over edges to make the fights quicker.