test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Computer hardware and graphics question

aumdadaraumdadar Member, Neverwinter Knight of the Feywild Users Posts: 9 Arc User
edited April 2015 in General Discussion (PC)
Hello,

Sorry if I posted this is the wrong forum. I recently started playing Neverwinter and enjoy most of it; however, the graphics are killing it for me. I was wondering if anyone has any ideas on how to make the graphics appear less pixelated. I've listed my computer's hardware below hoping there is a solution. I have maxed out the video settings, but it still appeares pixelated.

Samsung montior with max resolution of 1024x768
10 GB RAM
Geforce GT 640 1GB
AMD FX-4100

Any suggestions?

My image currently looks like this while playing and I know I can get something better.

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/zxJ3b_7cqQU/maxresdefault.jpg

Maybe something like this

http://www.gomultiplayer.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Neverwinter-Online-CBT4-14.jpg

Thanks in advance.
Post edited by aumdadar on

Comments

• Options
    angrymanagementangrymanagement Member Posts: 487 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    This game has had bugged graphics for some time now, and it doesn't look like there has been any attempt to resolve it.
    If your dealing with the issue with the skins not loading in a reasonable amount off time, then Turn Shadows OFF and Turn Character detail (next tab over) down to 100%. Then restart the game.

Your sceenshot looks like something different. Looks like you are getting a 640/480 resize. Are you sure the game is set to 1080p resolution?
  • Options
    aumdadaraumdadar Member, Neverwinter Knight of the Feywild Users Posts: 9 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Angry,

Those screenshots are not mine. I am using them as references of whay my image looks like and what I would like to see.
  • Options
    edited April 2015
    ihaveahies wrote: »