test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Completely New to Neverwinter Newbie Questions

draven165draven165 Member Posts: 255 Arc User
Good Morning everyone,

I have a few questions that I have tried to research on my own but since I am completely new to Neverwinter its more of a "I don't know what I don't know" which makes it tough to find definitive answers to some of my questions. I do appreciate anyone's time in reading this post and helping direct me to answers or explaining in a reply.

There are several expansions for the PC that have already been released. The Xbox One is going to only have the Tyranny of Dragons and the base game from what I have read. This means that every expansion that predates ToD will not be available at launch. How does this affect the game? Meaning; by design the game was meant to play those expansions in order to build up to the most recent expansion. Will this make the previous expansions obsolete once they do add them to the Xbox?

As an older old school MMO gamer I enjoy the crafting aspect of MMO's. Is the crafting element in Neverwinter more of a novelty or is it useful? I guess what I mean is in alot of MMO's after a certain level the crafting aspect tends to be far behind and more of a novelty. You rarely see people with player crafted items or gear running around. With the exception of things like alchemy which even at end game alot of player made items are still used. Also are you limited by the number of crafting skills you can have? This one I researched alot but never found a definitive number of crafting skills any one player can have.