test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Professions losing experience

singingbladesingingblade Member Posts: 20 Arc User
edited March 2015 in Bug Reports (PC)
I have 46 alts. I am a math teacher that teaches up to calculus. One thing I have noticed that when we near reaching a level near the 20s, we start to lose experience. I have seen me using 7200 points to close a 800 point gap and still have been unsuccessful in leveling. I have also lost levels but just redo them. They seem to lock at 20 and I no longer lose the level. However, I did lose a 20 once. We are about to go to 25. Will I face the same losing of experience until 25? I wonder if a fix will happen. I look forward to mod 6 it sounds fun. I will be using up more of my slots for the Paladin:)
Post edited by singingblade on

Comments

• nehemiah217nehemiah217 Member Posts: 181 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    I have never seen such, myself; neither a discrepancy of XP nor a loss of levels.

Is it possible your confusing Character XP with Profession XP?
  • bernatkbernatk Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 115 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    Leadership leveling is just that, unbelievably slow. But yeah, I haven't experienced that loss of XP, unless server was rolled back. At the start of the game there were some hours rollback IIRC.
    JMYwySk.jpg
  • zeusomzeusom Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 810 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    Losing XP is really strange.. I have never had that happen.
    Submit a bug report?
    Sopi (aka Haxbox) SW [Synergy]
    Sopi SW Youtube channel pvp brickabrack

• ironzerg79ironzerg79 Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 4,942 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    Are you sure it's not just a display issue on your browser? I've had instances where the gateway didn't add the experience to the bar, or a level up happened but didn't. However either refreshing my browser or actually logging into the game with that toon fixed it.