test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

any words of advice for pvp for gwf?

lemonchilllemonchill Member Posts: 523 Arc User
edited March 2015 in The Militia Barracks
hi all

i recently started playing pvp with my gwf toon.
i love it since im considered a low gs (only 14K) and although im getting my *** kicked i love the challenge in it.
so i wanted to read from experienced pvp gwfs here what encounters should i use? rotation etc.

thank you
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• agbudaragbudar Member Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    get
    threatening rush
    punishing charge

then you have basically the 2 skills that people hate this class for.
  • pando83pando83 Member Posts: 2,564 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    Threatening rush got nerfed to 3 charges. Still useful but people does not hate it anymore. Players, expecially CWs used to hate it in module 3. Since module 4...nah.
    Punishing charge is useless. Nobody hates it. Puny damage single target wise, plus it can be interrupted by CC so it's even more useless...

Current META is intimidation build but only at high power 10k+= high gear score.
    Other PvP builds are far behind TRs, CWs, DCs, HRs...but you can try to go Destroyer or, if you're crazy brave, instigator like i'm doing now.
    You can use these builds in PUG. Not viable against geared/ exped players or in premades.

Rotation i suggest fof non-intimidation builds is FLS-IBS-RS mainly to boost the poor survivability we have. If you're exped enough you can land direct RS against pugs.
    Slot bravery as a must imho for extra deflect and run speed to avoid being kited. Slot trample of the fallen if you're not a sentinel or destroyer if you have focused destroyer feat in destro tree.

Iron Vanguard is the way to go for PvP mainly thanks to FLS and threat rush for more mobility/ being less kitable.