test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

[NEED HELP!] Choosing my class...

waterelectrowaterelectro Member Posts: 1 Arc User
edited February 2015 in PvE Discussion
Hey, it's Waterelectro!

I'm new to Neverwinter, but I'm not sure what class to choose!
I would love to choose a class with great DPS, pretty good survivability and simply a class I would actually enjoy!

I've tried mostly rogue and warrior classes in other games, they were both quite fun!
I've tried mages in other games, eh they were alright...
Clerics? Also nice too.

Ooh, and a class with the coolest weapons and armor :D

Please, help me choose :eek:

[IMG][/img]s3ghNx8.jpg
Post edited by waterelectro on

Comments

• Options
    jackedbrahjackedbrah Member Posts: 118 Bounty Hunter
    edited February 2015
    We all know Control Wizard (CW) is the Lord, King, and Savior of all classes in this game since beta.

The answer is always CW because:

1) Uncontested KING of PVE since this game was born

2) Can excel in BOTH PVP and PVE (Just put Shield on tab and stack some HP in PVP and Storm Spell will do its job for you)

3) FireBalls, Thunder, and stuff.
    Elitist dooshbag

Guardian Fighter main. I will never switch to Paladin even if we're a dying breed. GF for ever!

Main alts: Great Weapon Fighter, Control Wizard.
  • Options
    ghoulz66ghoulz66 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 3,748 Arc User
    edited February 2015
    jackedbrah wrote: »
    3) FireBalls

What fireballs..?
  • Options
    ulvielulviel Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 741 Arc User
    edited February 2015
    CW is indeed a very strong class, but their outfits and weapons look not that nice. HRs are fun to play, it's melee and ranged combined and they have IMO the best armor design of all classes.