test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Half-orc MI FOR/DEX non stealth-dependant rogue

slack83erslack83er Member Posts: 97 Arc User
edited January 2015 in The Thieves' Den
Hello adventurers!

I'm new to the whole rogue thing, so I'm in dire need of your advices. I would like to roll me a rogue for PVE, based on following criteria:

Race: Half Orc.
Paragon path: MI
Main Stats: STR/DEX
Absolutely NON permastealth nor stealth-dependant (though I want to use it just to improve damage output via auto-crit)
Highest possible DPS
Not so squishy, I don't wanna be a glass-cannon
Supposedly Exec, but maybe Sab?

If anyone knows a MOD5 build and can link me to it, I would be sooooo grateful!

Thanks for helping me out. :)
Post edited by slack83er on

Comments

• boneshroudboneshroud Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    Both executioner and sab paths are heavily reliant on stealth for their damage perks - exe for shadow demise and sab for shadowy opportunity. Both weigh heavily on the need to re-enter stealth as well, as saboteur (THE rogue stealth path) gets added damage while in stealth and executioner can double their power when entering for massive alpha strikes. Also, their capstones both support these two roles by directly restoring stealth (regen with exe and refill with sab).