test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Need reworking on armor/weapon enchantments

yolohahahayolohahaha Member Posts: 39 Arc User
edited December 2014 in General Discussion (PC)
I have been playing the game since 2013. In the view of a PvE player, I am very tired of being with Vorpal and Soulforged.

Why are vorpal and soul the most popular weapon/ armor enchant?
Cause they give the most ''realistic'' profit to players:
- Vorpal bases on Crit severity which means if ur daily/ encounters/ at-will deal more DPS, the profit of Vorpal will be increased by the same amount --> very flexible and effective.
* other weapon enchants:
+ mostly are limited cause they base on weapon damage (variate from some percents to around 20-30%) which is very very very stupid, the amount of weapon damage today places around (400 damage to around 1000 damage), so the dps that is produced by other weapon enchants(not vorpal) is surely under 300 for each proc.
+ in mod 5, mostly ever players have their power more than 7k, some even reached 10k - 14k power. that amount of power let players output dps like: 5000 damage (low GS) to even some hundreds thousand damage. As a CW my output dps always places around some thousands (at will) to 100k damage (encounters, daily)

> compare the dps we deal with the DPS that other weapon enchantments (not vorpal) produce, it doesn't make anything different at all. It's like 30k damage + 300 damage... Isn't this something really stupid?

- Same story with Soul, soul gives us a chance to raise up after death and it heals us too --> very effective in PvE, even in PvP now.
*So what is the point with other enchantments? When they proc their effect... they don't make anything difference--> useless x1. Then suddenly u need to wait for 20s 30s or even up to 60s so they can proc one more time --> incredibly useless X2.