test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Hello, I am having a problem with Neverwinter

notw3notw3 Member Posts: 14 Arc User
edited March 2014 in Bug Reports (PC)
I am hoping before Putting in a support ticket that maybe I can find some help on here first or get any idea's.
So first off I'm not big into MMO games I am more strictly into FPS games as I find them way less boring then a game like Neverwinter,Firefall,Tera, Etc. That doesnt stop me from trying them up till a certain level that I reach.

So anyway I started playing this a while back to see how the graphics were and all that jazz. Made it to level 4 which as most would know that's not far at all. I Made it to the town and then Logged out. The reason behind why is because the town was So laggy I couldn't make much of anything out or move around well. So I wanted to play the game again a few months later. I re downloaded it and was going to try for round 2 but when I log into my Character It is instant 1 fps/ Slideshow.

What I don't get unless the game isnt Optimized very well at all. I can play Guild wars 2 on utra and get 40-70 frames. I play BAttlefield 4 and get 50-70 frames. Planetside 2 80-100 frames etc. I know that really doesnt make to much of a difference because no matter how Crappy the graphics are in these MMO's Towns are Extremely Laggy. This this is Stupid. Anytime I make it to the town im stuck there. I even lowered my graphics in Neverwinter and still.
Its not like its to BIG of a deal because I am honestly not planing on playing it much more. It just looked like it had good graphics and good gameplay to catch my eye
Post edited by notw3 on

Comments

• ambisinisterrambisinisterr Member, Neverwinter Moderator Posts: 10,462 Community Moderator
    edited March 2014
    Whenever asking for help for an issue such as this the most important thing to provide your computer specs.