test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Mod 3 power rework and its effect on the GF

evaliraevalira Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 245 Arc User
Had a quick look at this by comparing my GF on live versus test.

I have 10k+ power and have seen between 1.6% to 11% increase on my powers, with the 11% increase on the max dmg of the power. Note this is only on the tooltip and not actual gameplay damage dealt.

Lunging Strike however has had a 11%-18% decrease, although I didn't trust the tooltip on this encounter after mod 2 since it seemed a bit high.

I know the tooltips are not really reliable on the GF (think it adds the 15% increase for temp hit points if wraitful warrior is taken) but it looks like we are getting a damage increase. However, since this will effect all classes it's not going to help us get groups, especially with the KC MAJOR nerf.

I would be grateful if someone could look into this with more detail since I'm not that good at math.

Sorry if this has been covered already or explained elsewhere, I haven't had time to read all the forums.
Post edited by evalira on

Comments

• hypervoreianhypervoreian Member Posts: 1,036 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    I have 6,6 k power.On preview all remained the same except a 8-10% LS damage reduction and a 10-15% crescendo buff.All the others are the same for me.Anvil ,knee breaker etc.
  • zolronzolron Member Posts: 30 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    I have 6,6 k power.On preview all remained the same except a 8-10% LS damage reduction and a 10-15% crescendo buff.All the others are the same for me.Anvil ,knee breaker etc.

Seriously..nerfing lunging strike damage? I love this game, but with all the broken skills and unbalanced classes, this is what is pressing for GF's? Well, I guess it will make my move to ESO easier then.
  • gentlemancrushgentlemancrush Member, Cryptic Developer Posts: 445 Cryptic Developer
    edited March 2014