test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

New Guild idea? | Lifeblood

datechpunkdatechpunk Member Posts: 2 Arc User
Hello! Im Tech :cool: , and im going to get to the point. I am thinking about a new guild(name: lifeblood assuming its not taken) where the game, and the social experience would be taken serious, I have had some experience running a guild, just not in NV, so I would have ranks and ways the guild would operate already planned out. Note that this is on Dragon and has yet to be founded*. This is what it WOULD be like:
Communication:
"Hello everyone" or "Good morning"
would be responded with
"Hi!" or "Morning"
This type of conduct, which is respectful and friendly, is important because,
Social experience is the Lifeblood(get it?) of MMOs
but on to the subject of what the Lifeblood of RPGs is, experience, and I believe to tie the best of MMO and RPG should go a little something like this:
"Would anyone like to play 40 bracket PvP?" or "Anyone want to get a pre-made together?"
would be responded with
"Sure, I am in a game, need a second" or "Sorry, not right now, maybe later?"
Or perhaps
" I am looking to do a dungeon in a hour when delve starts, would anyone like to join?"
would be responded with
'Sure, im in"
This would simply be the co-operative and friendly way I would want this guild to operate.
Conduct:
We would have our common sense among us, AT ALL TIMES. I want productive members who I can enjoy my game with seriously. That is what this guild would stand for, dedication and seriousness as the Lifeblood
Staff, oh golly staff. So many minecraft playing 10 y/olds made me hate that word. Staff members would be chosen when/IF I need assistance running the guild, there will be NO staff apps or recruitment, I will hand pick the best for the job, as for other ranks, TBD(Founding members would have a special rank).