test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Can GWF Sentinel tank at endgame dungeons?

horebehorebe Member Posts: 3
edited December 2013 in The Militia Barracks
Hi guys,

I'm new to the game, lvl 24, with a GWF and I see that for now I can easily tank the two dungeons that opened. And at endgame the GWF still can tank? They are usefull at PVE? We can queue as tank or only as DPS?

I mean, how's the life of a GWF in PVE at endgame?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• zefsgrzefsgr Member Posts: 104 Bounty Hunter
    edited December 2013
    tank's are not needed for end game pve. Your GWF will make ok dps but people would rather have a CW or TR.
  • horebehorebe Member Posts: 3
    edited December 2013
    so GWF is kind useless at endgame PVE?
  • inthefade462inthefade462 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    Sent Gwf can tank all end game dungeons, and also dps on par or better than any other class atm.
  • zefsgrzefsgr Member Posts: 104 Bounty Hunter
    edited December 2013
    they can not dps on par with other class if their sent spec...same lv of gear and skill the dps will out dps a sent gwf...now other specs they can keep up the dps for sure...
  • ortzhyortzhy Member Posts: 1,103 Bounty Hunter
    edited December 2013
    horebe wrote: »
    Hi guys,

I'm new to the game, lvl 24, with a GWF and I see that for now I can easily tank the two dungeons that opened. And at endgame the GWF still can tank? They are usefull at PVE? We can queue as tank or only as DPS?

I mean, how's the life of a GWF in PVE at endgame?

Atm is rly good. Due to some rly odd reason we cant que as tanks, but only as dps. Gwf can tank extremely well as long as u have high power gear, make your sentinel 5k-6k power and u;ll be good, also take bleed.
  • pers3phonepers3phone Banned Users, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited December 2013

Not at all.