test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Question about ZEN currency!

soczsocz Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 2 Arc User
edited August 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
I am new to the game. I purchased ZEN. The ZEN is in my character's wallet. One simple question: how do I transfer ZEN to Gold so I can purchase desperately needed items?

Thanks!
Post edited by socz on

Comments

• tinukedatinukeda Member Posts: 499 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    You can sell it on the Exchange (4th icon from the left in-game, iirc).
    You can also use it to buy things (mounts, keys, etc) and then sell those at the AH, etc

Edit: buying keys and selling them for ~30g each is probably the simplest way to get directly from Zen to gold
  • aaronjfaaronjf Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    tinukeda wrote: »
    You can sell it on the Exchange (4th icon from the left in-game, iirc).
    You can also use it to buy things (mounts, keys, etc) and then sell those at the AH, etc

Edit: buying keys and selling them for ~30g each is probably the simplest way to get directly from Zen to gold
    30g/key?? That imo is an extreme low ball number... I have been selling keys for 60g/key on dragon.. They sell like hotcakes at 50-55g/key on dragon. I guess it depends on the server. If you are on dragon and really want to sell your keys for a hit, I'll buy em for 40g/key and resell for a profit :p
  • tinukedatinukeda Member Posts: 499 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    aaronjf wrote: »
    30g/key?? That imo is an extreme low ball number... I have been selling keys for 60g/key on dragon.. They sell like hotcakes at 50-55g/key on dragon. I guess it depends on the server. If you are on dragon and really want to sell your keys for a hit, I'll buy em for 40g/key and resell for a profit :p

Good point. Prices vary on each server. Do some research before selling!
  • parp12parp12 Member Posts: 642 Arc User