test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Dungeon Running Etiquette

krahctkrahct Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users Posts: 0 Arc User
edited June 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
So, I'm not a pro or anything like that but I've done alot of MMO gaming and a few things I've learned in running dungeons and raiding I'll share below. These are things I think if more people followed would make the gaming experience much more enjoyable for all. Feel free to add your own thoughts. I'm hoping this list will grow with some nice suggestions.

1) Be Courteous

2) Help each other out:
let other players know "hey there's a chest over here"
Tear the adds off the healer, when possible
If you're a pure dps class, bring pots for healing to help out your healer

3) I'd say know the fights, but some players enjoy the unexpected aspect of it

4) Know your class, it is so much more fun to play with players that know when to use an ability that can turn the tide of a fight

5) Let the tank...well tank....
And no that doesn't include DCs
or TRs...lol
Threat is problematic right now in game, give the tank some time to get threat
If you are playing a tank, TURN THE MOBS/BOSSES away from the raid and party
If you're playing DPS get behind the mobs/bosses, helps your hit chance as well as your healers

6) Tanks, usually lead the flow of the progression through the dungeon
Tanks, make sure your group is ready, that everyone is present and prepared to move into the next encounter

7) Leave your ego at the dungeon door
Yep, you TRs can solo reduce most mobs down to zero in flash, however it's annoying when a tank is already heading onto a different set of mobs or onto a boss and some ego driven player decides Oh hey I'm gonna pull this set of mobs instead

8) Don't run off and start looting chests or exploring legs of the dungeon when there is still an encounter ongoing, be a part of the team...dungeon running is a team event, not solo...last I checked