test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

[Suggestions/Review] A veteran MMO player's Opinion on what NW needs!

draconerus1draconerus1 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 26 Arc User
edited June 2013 in PvE Discussion
Before I start I would like to ask that no flaming occurs from these suggestions or my constructive criticisms for this game. I understand some readers will not completely agree with my opinions in these matters, but they are simply that, OPINIONS. I am a veteran MMO player, I have been playing since they began, and I don't mean since WoW lol! I have been in the best of the best guilds for many games and at other times casual. Currently in my life I play more casually, but the elitist/hardcore MMO player in me still exists. I simply ask that you read these and respond in a professional and courteous manner. Now to the novel of a thread I am about to create.

Overall Rating: 7/10

The reason I chose a 7 is due to many of the imbalances currently in game, there is still time to fix them, however since they have been in since alpha I would not get my hopes too high. I did see in the upcoming balance patch a great effort was put forth to resolve these issues, so there is light at the end of the tunnel. This game has great visuals and ambiance currently, however it feels very linear and the role-play potential/immersion is hurt due to this. This is a D&D game and as such the role-play and immersion is VERY important. There are many things be done right and others that need improved.

I will be breaking down my opinions/suggestions into categories for easier viewing.