test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

need some help for my map

holthar1stholthar1st Member Posts: 107 Bounty Hunter
edited May 2013 in The Foundry
I am new to the Foundry so please be patient...

I have this idea for a quest but I need a map that is in a forest type environment. If I pick one thats already done and build on that...can I remove / rearrange things to my liking, add landscape features like terraced / escarpments etc, etc, etc...

any help would be greatly appreciated
thank you
Post edited by holthar1st on

Comments

• crok2crok2 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Silverstars Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    You can add but not take away or move existing stuff.
  • holthar1stholthar1st Member Posts: 107 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    So start from scratch, a clean slate and design everything my self or no?

Looks like I'll be doing a lot of youtube hunting / watching
  • crok2crok2 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Silverstars Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Yes, there are clusters you can use to add trees and such in the special tab and then go arrange that as you wish.
  • holthar1stholthar1st Member Posts: 107 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    yea, that may be over my head right now. I didnt even see any grasses...must have done something wrong. Going to try and figure this out, my OCD is lazer locked now Lol
  • tonylanglettonylanglet Member Posts: 20 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    There is a way to populate the map with "preset" items that matches the environment atleast in the indoor rooms. Right click on the room object and click Populate map and Voila.
    edited May 2013
    Yeah, populate is only for indoor maps.
  • rothegarrothegar Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 8 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    A bit of info that might help: