test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

State of the Game by Andy Velasquez

sominatorsominator Member Posts: 0 Arc User
edited May 2013 in News & Announcements
Read the Neverwinter State of the Game by Lead Producer Andy Velasquez! http://nw.perfectworld.com/news/?p=896631
Proud member of Team Fencebane, official guild of the unofficial Neverwinter Adventure Hour!
Post edited by sominator on

Comments

• thufirhawatthufirhawat Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I think most serious gamers welcome communication with developers, so, if you're going to keep this up, I for one salute you! I started playing this game on my two-year-old iMac 21.5 using Parallels Desktop. It was ok, but the controls were not great. I now play it on my Windows 8 laptop and it's excellent. However, it still has a way to go in classes, professions etc to reach LotRo, which of course has had many years of development. I'm just about to choose a profession and I feel kind of constrained. The other thing is that my trickster rogue seems far too much of a frontline fighter and not a sneaky backstabber - I can throw her at anything and with an occasional potion she survives. Never mind, I'm really enjoying it, it's great!

PS My comment directly to the blog page was refused - after it invited comments. It then said comments were closed!!
  • ordensmarschallordensmarschall Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 1,060 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013