test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Different game, same mistake...

thegrudge21thegrudge21 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 2 Arc User
edited May 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
Hello everyone,

I have been playing Neverwinter since the second beta weekend, and the game is great (needs a bit of polishing but i'm talking about potential here).

But i was so disappointed to see that the same exploit that happened in star trek online (i didn't play it, just did some research) happens in Neverwinter too. The person who programmed the AH failed miserably, he/she clearly isn't the right person for the job, i mean same amateur mistake twice?

Picture of the exploit in Star Trek Online:
oA6Z8.jpg

I'm talking from dev perspective here because i am a dev too, and making such mistakes TWICE is unforgivable. If you can't cook, don't be a cook and if you can't dev don't be a dev. You can't allow things like currencies going into negative values, ever (probably a wrong file type, for those who are familiar with file types).

Now the game economy is totally ruined, and a lot of players are leaving and all you do is give us 50 Health potions. lol
Post edited by thegrudge21 on

Comments

• Options
    hatey0hatey0 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 22 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Hello everyone,

I have been playing Neverwinter since the second beta weekend, and the game is great (needs a bit of polishing but i'm talking about potential here).

But i was so disappointed to see that the same exploit that happened in star trek online (i didn't play it, just did some research) happens in Neverwinter too. The person who programmed the AH failed miserably, he/she clearly isn't the right person for the job, i mean same amateur mistake twice?

Picture of the exploit in Star Trek Online:
    oA6Z8.jpg