test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Encounter Question - Bears, panthers, birds

runis12runis12 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
edited May 2013 in The Foundry
Hi, I'm new to building my own Foundry quest. :)

This may be a newbie question, but I want to make a simple encounter with wild bears. I'm having trouble finding which preset encounter to use for the appropriate four-legged friend animations. I guess while I'm at it....is there one with an animation appropriate for birds? Wild boars and panthers?

Thanks. :)

-Cici
Post edited by runis12 on

Comments

• vanlichtensteinvanlichtenstein Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Just to bumb this to the top.

I would love to know too which animations go with animals.
    And what happens when you have an animal do a wave or such. Does it do that, or doesn't it do anything.
  • runis12runis12 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    It just bothers me that I have an outdoor dungeon and I can't figure this out for bears in the area. XD And I don't want to waste putting bears out there as NPCs because of the NPC limit on the map. ><
  • nokturnelnokturnel Member Posts: 173 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    Umm bears I'd suggest some of the Gnoll encounters work decently. I think in the Frost encounters there's some wolves in there too, if you don't want to use all the mobs in the encounter you can place the extra ones off the map.

As for birds, you can use Imps pretty decently to get that effect.

The animations might not link up well, but that's cause cryptic didn't include much animations for the bird/wolf/bear models. The attacks should work fine though.
    -Protect the Caravan-
    Fun 15-20 Minute Heavy Combat Quest with a difficulty slider. Hand crafted environments and encounters.
    Code: NW-DSVCX8LD4
    Thread URL: http://nw-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?257391-Protect-the-Caravan
    edited May 2013