test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Let's define "Casual" gaming...

alpha1protocolalpha1protocol Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users Posts: 84
edited May 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
I am playing whenever my schedule allows. I have three toons around level 30. I also deleted a level 25 toon, and leveled one of my wife's toons to 25 for her.

How many hours a day or week constitute casual or hardcore gaming?

I started playing when open beta began.

I am obviously not in a hurry to get to endgame. I see myself as more than casual but by no means hardcore.

My question is this: with so many people hitting 60 in what many will say "a couple days"....

How do you see yourself... a casual gamer... HARDCORE.. or somewhere in between?
Post edited by alpha1protocol on

Comments

• Options
    skylia120410skylia120410 Member Posts: 123 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    I'll bite on this one :)

I have a Level 38 GWF and I recently deleted a lvl 32 DC, I have deleted a few dozen chars. probably before officially deciding yes I was going to play the GWF and make it work for me despite the naysayers about the class and I love it.

I am saving my other slot for a possible new class whenever that might come not worried about it though. I play off and on most of the day but have two year old daughter I stay home with so sometimes I am afk forever or only half paying attention.

Plus I am a foundry creator so I spend daylight hours a lot of them in that as it is easier to tear away if my daughter needs me.

My GWF should be 39 tomorrow I consider myself a social gamer but can float in attitude sometimes to the line between casual and hardcore when I do party for a dungeon or whatever I am focused and I am all in, it is part of the reason I don't do dungeons during the daylight hours, skirmishes yes but not dungeons.

I am in no rush I am just having fun with all aspects of the game and the levels are the reward.