test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Hi! Relatively new player here, really enjoying the game, ran into three issues

koticgoodkoticgood Member Posts: 3 Arc User
edited May 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
Hi all, I'm new to this game, playing quite casually and just enjoying the wonderful gameplay and setting. There are a few issues that are heavily impacting my ability to enjoy the game:

1) The daily quests are extremely inconvenient. To get a daily quest, I have to go back to protector's enclave. Then, I have to queue for a dungeon/skirmish (the two dailies that appeal to me), which can take 5-30 minutes. On top of all that, and something that has happened to me a few times already, the daily quests become incompletable after I level up once or twice. I traveled all the way back to protector's enclave, obtained the daily skirmish quests, traveled all the way back out to where I was interrupted during questing, and then after I leveled up, the skirmish was no longer available to queue for. So, if I want to do the daily, I have to repeat the process all over again. My suggestion:
-Make Rhix, similar to his wife, be able to communicate with players wherever they are in the world.
-Make daily quests automatically update to a new skirmish/dungeon if the previous one is now not available to queue for (moot point if Rhix is globally available to players)
-Try to reduce queue times for dungeons/skirmishes. The queue time for a skirmish is often as long or longer than the time it actually takes to complete the event.

2) Server not responding during load screens (usually when entering a new zone). This ranges anywhere from 20-130 seconds in my experience, and can be quite disruptive to immersion in the game.

3) The auction house is pretty much unusable. The search parameters don't seem to work, and you can't sort by buyout.

Hopefully these can be fixed, but even so, this game is very enjoyable, so thanks!
Post edited by koticgood on

Comments