test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Astral Diamond Rate

ziliphadeziliphade Member Posts: 16 Arc User
edited May 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
So I recently dove into the torture process that is Invoking, and I noticed something terrible, you get like 100-300 AD per hour, and doing things such as removing enchantments, rushing professions, and purchasing things in the store, would cost an entire 1-3 days worth of Invoking just to do 1 thing.

(1 Day of near perfect Invoking would be around 3000-4000 AD, and rushing a semi-long project in professions or anywhere else for that matter is around 8000 AD, and as for the store the last time I checked things in there were around 160,000 AD so that is nearing a weak if my rough guess is right, and that is stupid)

As I said in my previous thread I am not that experienced with mmorpg's and their currency systems but this just seems rediculas, is there something I don't know? Like does the amount you get depend on current AD economy which is currently in shambles because of the exploits?
Post edited by ziliphade on

Comments

• Options
    soleonesoleone Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Do Dailies and get additional 24000 AD, do some skirmishes at event time to get ~4-5k.
  • Options
    zorpennzorpenn Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 146 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    Daily quests can give you few thousand AD.
    On the other hand, rushing craft and other stuff is optional.
    Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place. Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it.
  • Options
    edited May 2013
    soleone wrote: »
    Do Dailies and get additional 24000 AD, do some skirmishes at event time to get ~4-5k.